The low-fee platform for independent restaurants Call (469) 249-2795
Product
Online OrderingRestaurant AppRestaurant PlatformCateringDelivery LogisticsPaymentsReservationsWaitlistWebsiteLoyaltyEmail MarketingAI Social PosterAlfredo AIRank on Google
Who it's for
Who it's forFull-serviceQuick-serviceFood trucksRestaurant groupsVirtual brands
Compare
Compare TownDoorDash for RestaurantsFree Online OrderingTown vs PopmenuTown vs DoorDashTown vs Owner.com
Resources
GuidesFree restaurant toolsCustomer storiesHelp centerPartners & resellers
More
How Town WorksIntegrationsAbout Book a demo See how Town works
Home › Compare Town

Compare Town

See what you’re really paying, next to Town.

Marketplaces take 15–30% of every order. Website platforms add monthly tiers, per-order fees, add-ons and fees on your guests. Town is $300 a month with 0% commission, built and run for you. Here’s every comparison, with each company’s own published numbers.

  • 0% commission on your orders
  • No fee added to your guests
  • Sources linked on every page
On GloriaFood? It reaches end of life on April 30, 2027. Move your menu and customers before then.See the move plan →

The fees, side by side

What each platform charges.

Straight from their pricing pages.

PlatformMonthly pricePer-order fees or commissionFee added to guestsContract
Town$300 a month + $499 one-time setup0%NoneNo long-term contract
DoorDash MarketplaceNo monthly fee15–30% on delivery, 6% on pickupDelivery and service fees set by DoorDashNo contract
Owner.com$249 + 5% per order, or $4995% on Flexible5% on both plansMonth to month
Popmenu$179–$499 per location ($159–$449 yearly)$1 per online order; ordering is an add-onYou can pass the $1 onNo contracts
ChowNow$249–$449 ($229–$409 yearly) + $119–$499 setup$7.98 per Flex Delivery orderNot stated30 days’ notice
SpotHopperNot publishedOrdering links to third partiesNot publishedNot published
BentoBoxNot published; add-ons $29–$119Not publishedNot publishedNo contracts
Slice$39, or $399 + $1,000 setup$3 or $2 per orderNot statedMonth to month
Menufy$149 (12 months) or $179NoneNot stated on pricing page12 months for $149
GloriaFoodFree core; add-ons $19–$49NoneNone statedEnds April 30, 2027
Spillover$125–$399 packagesConcierge adds 3.5% of salesNot statedNot stated
Zing (ZingMyOrder)Can start at $0Flat fee per order; +5% cateringCan be passed to guestsNo contract
ZupplerNot published; partner offer $89/moOr 10% per order on that offerNot statedNot stated

Competitor figures from each company’s public pricing page, checked October 7, 2026. “Not published” means the company doesn’t list it publicly. Plans change, so check your own bill.

See everything side by side →

The math

What delivery apps cost a restaurant.

Drag to match your app sales. Most owners are surprised by the yearly number.

Commission only. Town is $300 a month with 0% commission on your orders, and delivery runs on the same DoorDash and Uber drivers.

What the apps take from your restaurant each year
Per month
Over 5 years
Commission on Town
See what you’d keep

Feature by feature

Town is strong across 71+ features

A side-by-side look at where Town stacks up against Owner.com, Popmenu, BentoBox and SpotHopper, grouped by what actually runs your restaurant.

FeatureTownOwner.comPopmenuBentoBoxSpotHopper
Web Presence
Restaurant Website✓✓✓✓✓
Website Editor / CMS✓~~~~
Dynamic Pages✓~~~~
Dynamic Forms✓–~~~
Multi-location Switching✓~~✓~
Nearest Location Finder✓~–~~
SEO Foundation✓✓~✓✓
SEO Agent / Automated SEO✓~–~✓
Google / Local Sync✓~~✓~
Accessibility / Consent✓––✓–
Customization Package✓~~✓~
Menu & Content
Online Menu✓✓✓✓~
Interactive Menu Modifiers✓✓✓✓~
Menu Search / Filtering✓~~~–
Product Reviews✓–~~–
Menu Images✓✓✓✓~
Calories / Allergens / Dietary Tags✓––~–
Menu Management✓~~✓~
Commerce
Direct Online Ordering✓✓✓✓~
Pickup / Takeout✓✓✓✓~
Delivery Checkout✓✓~✓~
Multi-provider Delivery Quotes✓~–~–
Scheduled Orders✓~~✓~
Available Time Slots✓~–~–
Discount Codes / Promo Codes✓~~~~
Smart Upsells / Cross-sells✓✓–~–
Dine-in
Reservations✓–~✓~
Reservation Verification✓––~–
Waitlist✓~~✓~
Digital Waitlist✓✓~✓~
Guest Waitlist Position✓~–~–
QR / Table Ordering✓––✓–
Retention
Loyalty Program✓✓~✓–
Loyalty Balance / History✓~~~–
Loyalty Reward Redemption✓✓~✓–
CRM & Marketing
Newsletter Signup✓~~~~
Email Marketing✓✓✓✓✓
SMS Marketing✓✓✓✓✓
AI-generated Promo Copy✓~✓–✓
Tracked Promo Links✓~~~~
Customer Directory / Profiles✓✓✓✓~
Traffic Attribution✓~~~✓
Discovery & Reputation
Listings Management✓✓~–~
Reviews Engine / Reputation Management✓✓✓~✓
Review Reply Workflows✓~✓~✓
Review Inbox / Feed✓~✓~✓
AI & Automation
AI Admin Assistant✓~~–~
AI Action Execution✓~–––
AI Social Media Posting Automation✓–~–~
Payments
Stripe-based Checkout✓~~~~
Authorize.Net Support✓––––
Tax Calculation✓~~~–
Operations
POS Integration✓✓✓✓~
POS Menu Mapping✓~–✓–
Menu Builder✓~~✓–
Preparation Time / Ready Time✓~–~–
Order Status SMS✓~~~–
Analytics Dashboard✓✓~~✓
Kitchen Display System (KDS)✓✓–✓–
Kitchen Tablet✓✓~✓–
Platform / Support
Customer Profile Portal✓~~~~
Phone OTP Login / Verification✓––––
Merchant Support Tickets✓––––
Partner Support Tickets✓~–––
Implementation Checklist✓~–––
Onboarding Applications✓~–––
Tasks / Cases / Operational Workflow✓––––
Knowledge Base / Resources✓~~~~
White-label / Multi-tenant Architecture✓~~~~
Cloudflare / Host Provisioning✓––––
Feature Catalog / Packaging✓~~~~
✓ Strong~ Partial– Limited / not offered

Comparison current as of July 2026. Competitor ratings reflect publicly observable capabilities and may change; verify current features with each provider before relying on them.

Real restaurants on Town

Restaurants that made the switch.

Their real sites, taking orders at 0% commission.

Italian Garden

Italian & pizza

$185,000 in direct orders

Twisted Tails Crawfish

Cajun seafood

Website & ordering on Town
$185,000 · Italian Garden$100,000+ · Scrambler Cafe1,000+ orders/mo · New York Sub Hub$86,000 · Birdies Breakfast Club$81,000 · One & Only Burgers$54,000 · Big Ray’s BBQ$200,000+ saved · across Town restaurants

More customer stories →

Getting started

Live in days. We do the work.

1

A 15-minute call

We pull up Town on your own menu, connect your POS and show you the numbers. That’s your whole part.

2

We build it for you

A custom site on your domain with your full menu, while your current platform keeps taking orders, and a pro photographer to shoot your food.

3

Go live at 0% commission

Pickup, delivery and catering switch on, same DoorDash and Uber drivers, and every guest lands on your list.

FAQ

Comparison questions, answered

Which is cheaper, Town or the other platforms?

It depends on your volume. Platforms that charge per order or a percentage cost more as you grow; Town is $300 a month with 0% commission and no fee added to your guests. We’ll put your current bill next to Town on a quick call.

Can I keep DoorDash and Uber Eats?

Yes. Many Town restaurants keep the apps for discovery and move regulars to their own site. Town delivery uses the same DoorDash and Uber drivers.

How long does switching take?

About a week. Your current platform keeps taking orders while we build, and we set up redirects so your rankings carry over.

Where do these competitor numbers come from?

Each company’s public pricing page, checked October 7, 2026, linked on every comparison. Where a company doesn’t publish a price, we say so.

What does Town cost?

$300 a month, flat, with 0% commission and no fee added to your guests, plus a $499 one-time setup that covers your photo shoot, tablet and printer.

Compare your bill

Put your current bill next to Town.

Tell us what you use today. We’ll show you your new site and a side-by-side with your own numbers. Free, no pressure.

  • ✓ 0% commission on your orders
  • ✓ Same DoorDash & Uber drivers
  • ✓ Done-for-you setup

We’ll reply within one business day. No pressure, no contracts to sign on the call.

Pay one flat price. Keep every order.

Everything included for $300 a month with 0% commission. We build it, you run it.

See how Town worksBook a demo